Fachschaft TUM SOM

Student Experience

Your Point of Contact for Questions about Studies

  • Personal Counseling

    We are your contact point for advice – from students, for students! We pass on our first-hand study experience to you. For example, we can give you tips and tricks about university life, support you in choosing a technical major, or tell you our experience about exams. You can visit us personally, look at our FAQ’s, call us at +49 (0)89/289-28221 or send us an e-mail to fachschaft@tum-som.com. We will reply to your emails or forward them to the appropriate people, so you get the best possible advice at all times. For important topics we can also arrange private consultation appointments. You can also contact us at one of our Help Desks. We are happy to help you.

  • Welcome Event

    Every year, we welcome our Bachelor and Master freshmen students with a traditional Bavarian Weißwurst breakfast on the first day at university. In order to have enough beer and pretzels for everyone, the Student Experience Department plans the entire breakfast.  The department also cares for the organization of the freshmen buddies. You can contact the buddies as well if you have any questions. A few weeks after the start of the semester, the highlight of the freshmen weeks for our Bachelor students is the freshmen weekend, where we go to a hotel at Lake Chiemsee with 130 freshmen. We will have an amazing party-weekend together! Of course we also go on a weekend trip with our Master students. But you’d better be quick: After 5 minutes after the presale starts, all places are booked out! Such a massive weekend needs to be well organized.

  • Lecture notes

    We make sure that everyone receives the lecture notes of their engineering or scientific major. That’s why we order the printed lecture notes from the other student councils and discuss the discount for all TUM SOM students with the faculty. At the beginning of the semester, you can order the lecture notes in our online shop and pick them up in our office in room 3574. You can reach the lecture notes team at any time at skripte@tum-som.com.

  • Information Sessions

    Do you have doubts which technical major you want to choose? Or do you have any questions about which subjects to take? Then come to the information event of the technology major! Here, we will give you a short summary of the respective technology major and then answer all your questions.

    We will also organize an information session to prepare you for the exam. Here we give a short overview of all exams of the first semester. The info session takes place every year in January. There, we will answer all your questions about the exams (except the solutions of the exam, which we would also like to know 😉).

    If we haven’t answered all your questions yet, you don’t even have to come to us – we’ll come to you. At our HelpDesk – Ask us anything you can literally ask us any question. We are happy to answer your questions about semesters abroad, project studies or working student jobs – or anything else.

  • Events

    You want to be volunteer, but have no idea where? Then come to the Day of student Initiatives. At this fair, you can get to know many initiatives in one go and talk to members personally.

    You want to get money for studying? How about a scholarship! On the Evening of the Scholarships you can inform yourself about all available scholarships. And you don’t necessarily need good grades for all of them – with many scholarships, social engagement is much more important.

    Get to know the Munich start-up scene at the Start-Up Crawl. On one evening, you will visit three Munich start-ups and get to know the start-ups and the people behind them.

    In addition, we organize regulars’ tables (Stammtisch) and many other cool opportunities to get to know your fellow students.

  • Get Involved!

    You like our cool events? You want to pass on your experiences to the new generation of students? You want to know more about your course than anyone else?

    Then contact us at studentexperience@tum-som.com and come to our department meeting! We are looking forward to seeing you!

Julia Berchtenbreiter

Julia Berchtenbreiter

Head of Student Experience Department
Linda Karger

Linda Karger

Head of Student Experience Department
Woojin Ko

Woojin Ko

Head of Student Experience Department
Maria Stan

Maria Stan

Head of Student Experience Department
© Copyright - TUM-BWL e.V.

Fachschaft TUM SOM

Student Experience

Deine Anlaufstelle für Fragen rund ums Studium

  • Persönliche Beratung

    Wir sind Deine Anlaufstelle für Beratung – von Studierenden, für Studierenden! Wir geben Dir unsere Studienerfahrungen aus erster Hand weiter und können Dir zum Beispiel Tipps und Tricks rund um die Schwerpunktwahl oder das Unileben an sich geben. Komm entweder persönlich bei uns vorbei, schau auf unsere FAQ’s, ruf uns an unter +49 (0)89/289-28221 oder schreib uns eine Mail an fachschaft@tum-som.com. Wir beantworten Deine E-Mails oder leiten sie an die entsprechenden Personen weiter, sodass Du jederzeit die bestmögliche Beratung erhältst. Bei wichtigen Themen können wir auch gerne einen eigenen Beratungstermin vereinbaren. Auch kannst Du uns gerne bei einem unseren Help Desks ansprechen. Wir helfen Dir gerne

  • Unieinstieg

    Jedes Jahr heißen wir unsere Bachelor und Master Erstis am ersten Unitag mit einem traditionellen bayerischen Weißwurstfrühstück willkommen. Damit wir genug Bier und Brezen für alle haben, plant das Student Experience Ressort das gesamte Frühstück.  Außerdem betreut das Ressort die Freshmen-Buddies. An die Buddies kannst Du dich mit allen Fragen wenden, die während der ersten Uniwochen auftauchen werden. Ein paar Wochen nach Semesterstart findet als Highlight der Einführungsphase für unsere Bachelor Studierende das Ersti-Wochenende statt, bei dem wir mit 130 Erstis zum Party machen an den Chiemsee fahren. Aber auch mit unseren Master Studierenden fahren wir ein Wochenende weg. Nach 5 Minuten sind meistens schon alle Plätze weg! So ein Wochenende will gut organisiert sein. Deshalb kümmern wir uns um die Organisation.

  • Skripte

    Wir kümmern uns darum, dass jeder die Skripte seines ingeniur- oder naturwissenschlaftlichen Fachs bekommt. Hierfür bestellen wir die Skripte bei den anderen Fachschaften und besprechen die Ermäßigung für alle TUM SOM Studierende mit der Fakultät ab. Anfangs des Semester kannst Du die Skripte in unserem Online Shop bestellen und kannst diese dann in unserem Büro in Raum 3574 abholen. Du erreichst das Skripte-Team jederzeit unter skripte@tum-som.com.

  • Infosessions & Beratung

    Weißt du noch nicht, welchen Technik-Schwerpunkt du nehmen möchtest? Oder hast Fragen zu der jeweiligen Fächerwahl? Dann komm zur Infoveranstaltung der Technik-Schwerpunkt! Hier geben wir euch eine kurze Zusammenfassung zum jeweiligen Technikfach und beantworten danach eure Fragen.

    Außerdem organisieren wir eine Info-Session zur Klausurvorbereitung. Hier geben wir einen kurzen Überblick über alle Klausuren des ersten Semesters. Die Info-Session findet jedes Jahr im Januar statt. Danach beantworten wir alle eure Fragen zu den Klausuren (bis auf die Lösungen der Klausur, die würden wir auch gerne wissen ).

    Falls wir doch noch nicht alle deine Fragen beantwortet haben, müsst ihr nicht mal zu uns kommen – wir kommen zu euch. Bei unserem HelpDesk – Ask us anything könnt ihr uns alle Fragen stellen, die ihr bei den anderen Infosessions nicht stellen konntet. Natürlich beantworten wir auch gerne deine Fragen zum Auslandssemester, Projektstudium oder zu Werkstudenten-Jobs.

  • Events

    Du möchtest Dich sozial engagieren, aber hast keine Ahnung wo? Dann komm zum Tag der Studentischen Initiativen. Auf der von uns organisierten Messe kannst Du viele Initiativen auf einen Schlag kennenlernen und persönlich mit Mitgliedern sprechen.

    Du willst fürs Studieren Geld bekommen? Wie wär‘s mit einem Stipendium! Am Abend der Stipendien kannst Du Dich umfassend über alle verfügbaren Stipendien informieren. Und nicht für alle braucht man unbedingt gute Noten – bei vielen Stipendien ist das Engagement viel entscheidender.

    Lerne die Münchner Start-Up Szene beim Start-Up Crawl kennen. Du crawlst an einem Abend durch drei Münchner Start-Ups und lernst die Start-Ups sowie die Leute dahinter kennen.

    Außerdem haben wir regelmäßig Stammtische und viele weitere coole Möglichkeiten, um Deine Kommilitonen kennen zu lernen.

  • Engagiere Dich!

    Du findest unsere Angebote klasse? Du willst das, was Du selbst erleben durftest, an die neue Generation von Studierenden zurückgeben? Du willst so viel wie sonst niemand über Deinen Studiengang wissen?

    Dann melde dich unter studentexperience@tum-som.com und komm bei unserer Ressortsitzung vorbei! Wir freuen uns auf Dich!

Julia Berchtenbreiter

Julia Berchtenbreiter

Ressortleitung Student Experience
Linda Karger

Linda Karger

Ressortleitung Student Experience
Woojin Ko

Woojin Ko

Ressortleitung Student Experience
Maria Stan

Maria Stan

Ressortleitung Student Experience
© Copyright - TUM-BWL e.V.