Fachschaft TUM SOM

Master in Management & Technology (MMT)

Overview

The Master in Management and Technology (MMT) is a master’s program at the TUM School of Management replacing the two former master’s programs TUM-BWL and TUM WITEC. The program combines management with technological studies resulting in a special skill-set of the students requested by more and more employees.

Program Structure

The duration of the program is two years (4 semesters) and requires a full-time study commitment (30 ECTS credits per semester). The program is held in both German and English, but it can be studied up to 100% in English. Yet, in this case, you can only choose between Computer Engineering and Industrial Engineering as your technical specialization, as these are the only ones which can be studied completely in English. In general, the program consists of four spaces, in which all modules are non-compulsory:

Especially the electives enable students to go abroad more easily without losing a semester.

Details

Specialization in Management

To fulfill the requirements, 30 ECTS should be absolved in one of the following specialization:

  • Innovation & Entrepreneurship

    You want to understand how disruptive ideas turn into successful business models? You are interested in learning how entrepreneurs think and act? Whether you are planning to start your own business or are simply fascinated from innovation practices and methods, the specialization in Innovation & Entrepreneurship is the right choice if you are a problem solver. Analyzing business models from different perspectives until the very last detail is demanded in the same manner as capturing “the big picture”. Students enjoy this specialization due to its well-balanced offer of theoretical classes such as Value-based Business Strategy & Innovation, providing relevant strategic and financial foundations and practically oriented modules such as the Case Study Seminar for Entrepreneurial Strategy. Classes are often held in English, some in German.

    Contact Person for Innovation & Entrepreneurship: Hanna Scholta

  • Finance & Accounting

    The specialization in Finance & Accounting is for all students interested in financial related topics such as Asset Management, Group Accounting, Management Accounting and Risk Management. Students are familiarized with the accounting regulations according to IFRS as well as the HGB. This module contains most of the seminars and lectures, so this is where the maximum of options regarding the course choice is offered. Because of the huge course offer this module is for beginners in financial topics as well as advanced students already familiar with basic financial concepts. Most of the courses are held in English so you can take the whole module in English if you want.

    Contact Person for Finance and Accounting: Benedikt Schepperle

  • Marketing, Strategy & Leadership

    The specialization in Marketing, Strategy and Leadership offers a broad spectrum of lectures and seminars into different aspects of the three areas. Most courses are seminars with only small groups, which enables great mentoring. Aside from the methodological education into different empirical research methods and paper styles, the students will dive deep into their chosen subjects. The topics are close to practice and the seminars are often conducted in cooperation with industrial partners to offer a practical application of the acquired skills. Students will, depending on their focus, expand their knowledge into the human psyche of leadership, theoretical and practical marketing practices and strategy development and implementation for entities in an ever-changing environment. Most courses are held in English, but there are also some in German.

  • Operations & Supply Chain Management

    The specialization in OSCM is suitable for those, who are interested in the manifold areas across a companies’ supply chain, such as procurement, production or logistics and have a strong interest for methodological approaches towards those topics. Students will enhance their knowledge in the theoretical backgrounds of the modern Operations research-techniques modeling, optimization and simulation as well as acquire useful skills by implementing those on real-world examples from various branches like the Automotive, Airport or Process Industry. In addition to an Advanced Seminar, students get to choose among different classes such as Logistics and Operations Strategy, Inventory Management or Designing and Scheduling Lean Manufacturing Systems. Knowledge in the area of Modeling, Optimization and Simulation is advised for a successful start in this major. All classes and seminars are held in English!

    Contact Person for OSCM: Christina Liepold

  • Economics & Policy

    In the Economics & Policy specialization you get to know the basics of Economics and the role of the government within economy. You will analyze different theoretical models about the states participation as well as the impact of different political systems on the economy. Furthermore, you will gain knowledge about different government styles and approaches towards the most challenging problems nowadays. There are many seminars so you should have no problem find one. Please be aware that some lectures are held in German.

  • Energy Markets

    If you are interested in Energy Markets then this specialization is a perfect fit for you. In the basic courses Energy Market I and II you will gain a basic understanding why energy markets are a very special area and need some different approaches than other industries. You will also learn about what challenges Energy Markets are facing. At the moment there are only a few seminars available. All courses are in English so there should be no problem for non-German speakers.

  • Life Sciences

    In the specialization of Life Sciences, you find a course offer dealing with Agriculture and Energy Markets as well as Consumer Behavior. Most of the courses are also available in other modules. There are only few seminars available at the moment. Most of the courses are in English so you are able to take this module in 100% English.

Additionally, at least one Advanced Seminar (6 ECTS) has to be attended by the student.

Specialization in Technology

Depending on the technological specialization during the bachelor’s program, we distinguish between Minor and Major studies. They differ in their nature and requested effort.

If a sufficient number of modules were attended during the bachelor’s program, the student can attend advanced modules in the technological specialization, finishing it with a so-called Major.

If the number of attended modules is insufficient, or in the case of changing the specialization compared to the bachelor’s studies, the student can only attend so-called Minor courses. In electrical engineering and chemistry, compulsory modules exist.

  • Computer Science

    Minor

    The Minor in Informatics provides a fundamental knowledge about programming, essentials for databases and IT relevant theoreticalbackground. We recommend this specialization for you if you have good analytical skills, enjoy working on mathematical problems and are able to solve problems in creative ways. A part of the minor consists of the course Introduction to Informatics I where you learn a programming language that you will apply practically in the course Practical Training Basics of Programming. Besides Java you learn basics in the SQL programming language on how to execute efficient queries in databases. This Minor is very popular and a high number of students from different faculties are attending these courses. The majority of the courses are held in German and only few courses are taught in English.

    Contact Person for Informatics Minor: Julia Berchtenbreiter

    Major

    The Major in in Informatics deepens your knowledge in the application of methods and procedures in IT-related business areas. You should be familiar with several basic IT- approaches and technical terms. You don’t have to know a specific programming language in order to take the major in informatics, although it may help you to understand some concepts better. All the courses take place in Garching, but some are video recorded. Typical courses chosen by TUM-SOM students are Business Analytics, Application and Implementation of Database Systems, Techniques in Artificial Intelligence and Information- and Knowledge Management.

    Contact Person for Informatics Major: Benedikt Schepperle

  • Mechanical Engineering

    Minor

    The Minor in Mechanical Engineering provides a basic theoretical background to designing, developing and constructing mechanical systems. We recommend this specialization to you if you have a good understanding of Math, Physics and spatial thinking and are interested in the Automotive Industry or Machinery and Materials. Some of the most fundamental courses for the specialization in Mechanical Engineering are also among the hardest, like Technical Mechanics and Machine Elements. The course Technical Drawing with CAD teaches you how to construct and read mechanical drawings on paper and in software. The Minor in Mechanical Engineering is very popular and has a high number of students. Classes are held in German language only!

    Contact Person for Mechanical Engineering Minor: Jana Kischkat

    Major

    Basic knowledge of Engineering and Maths is very helpful for the Major in Mechanical Engineering, as most of the courses are in-depth. Still, there are many courses that can be mastered well without a purely engineering background. Depending on your interests, you can choose between various courses from different areas of Mechanical Engineering such as Drive Technology for Vehicles, Factory Planning, Production Ergonomics, Product Development Methods or Networked Production – Industry 4.0. However, for most courses, as for the Minor, good Math skills are required.

    Good to know: Most Mechanical Engineering exams take place relatively late, at the end of the examination period. Classes are together with the mechanical engineering students and held in German language only!

    Contact Person for Mechanical Engineering Major: Philipp Eberwein

  • Electrical Engineering

    Minor

    For the Minor in Electrical- and Information Technology substantiated knowledge of Mathematics is essential as well as a deep interest in Physics. You will study the fundamentals of Electrical Engineering basics in Informatics, Information and Communication Technology. The courses Principles of Electrotechnology and Analog Electronics will provide the complex physical background. By choosing additional courses like the Use of Renewable Energies, you can vary your learnings with more hands-on electrotechnology. Classes are relatively small and are held in German language only!

    Contact Person for Electrical Engineering Minor: Lea Plischuk

    Major

    For this Major, you should have some basic knowledge of Electrical Engineering. It definitely also helps being comfortable when calculating with units. The specialization offers a wide choice of interesting modules in the field of “Power Engineering” which are mostly related to Renewable Energies. For the first Winter Semester, Renewable Energies in Developing Countries as well as Foundations of Electrical Energy Storages are among the important lectures. There are also some practical lab courses which are offered in the specialization. Most of the modules are are only German, though the number of courses taught in English is constantly growing.

    Contact Person for Electrical Engineering Major: Lena Klaaßen

  • Chemistry

    Minor

    The Minor in Chemistry gives you the opportunity to gain insight into all of the most important chemical mothods and fields. Next to the introductory courses in Organic and Inorganic Chemistry, you will also have lectures on Biochemistry and the basics of physical, technical, analytical Chemistry. Once you have mastered the basics, you get the opportunity to apply your knowledge practically in a laboratory course. No prior knowledge is required, however, you should be interested and have a talent for Natural Sciences, especially Chemistry and Biology. There are no electives in the Chemistry Minor, so all the courses that are offered are also mandatory. Please keep in mind that all lectures are held in German, so (very) good German skills are essential.

    Contact Person for Chemistry Minor: Stefan Kovacevic

    Major

    For the Major specialization in Chemistry you need already some basic knowledge in Chemistry because the courses start at a higher level. For this reason, it is important to visit the lectures. There is a huge offer of courses you can choose, so you can choose courses that fit best to your agenda. Food Chemistry I & II are at the main campus in the city. All other courses are located in Garching. Take care that most courses are held in German and not in English.

    Contact Person for Chemistry Major: Collin Ratzka

  • Computer Engineering

    Minor

    This technical specialization covers a wide range of topics related to modern technologies. The courses in the Computer Engineering specialization are offered by the Faculties of Electrical Engineering and Informatics, which means that you can choose to learn the fundamentals of electrical circuits, the development of communication networks, multiple programming languages like Java, Python or R, and even develop an app for a real company in the IOS Practical Course. The number of courses offered for Computer Engineering students is constantly growing, as this specialization is one of the most recent additions to the offering for Management & Technology students. As such, you will be able to tailor your courses very much according to your personal preferences and interests. All of the classes in computer engineering are taught 100% in English, making this specialization preferred for international students.

    Contact Person for Computer Engineering: Asli Akyol

  • Industrial Engineering

    Minor

    The specialization in Industrial Engineering has many overlaps with the OSCM Management specialization. Therefore, you can choose this specialization when you already have the OSCM specialization in order to deepen your knowledge or you can choose it if you are interested in Supply Chain topics. There are few courses in the offering. All subjects are in English and you should not fear working with formulas and optimization methods. Most of the courses require certain basics of a technical understanding.

Electives

Students can choose to do these 30 ECTS in any module offered by the TUM School of Management, and from the electives of the technical specializations, when they fulfill the requirements. The electives can be used to transfer credit points from your studies abroad.

Admission

To qualify for the Master in Management and Technology, applicants must hold a Bachelor´s degree – requiring at least 6 semesters of study of at least 180 ECTS – in TUM-BWL, Management, Business Administration, Economics, or an equivalent subject. Additionally, a proof of proficiency in English is needed. The TUM School of Management accepts next to TOEFL, IELTS and the Cambridge Certificate, also the proof of an English-language examination modules of at least 12 ECTS credits in the first-degree program. Finally, the applicant has to successfully complete the assessment procedure.

For further information or suggestions to improve the study program, you can contact the Quality Circle MMT per Mail.

© Copyright - TUM-BWL e.V.

Fachschaft TUM SOM

Master in Management & Technology (MMT)

Überblick

Der Studiengang ‘Master in Management and Technology’ (MMT) ersetzt die bisherigen Studiengänge TUM-BWL und TUM WITEC der TUM School of Management. Er kombiniert Management mit technischen Fächern, wobei die Studierenden ein besonderes Profil an der Schnittstelle Management und Technik erhalten, welches vermehrt von Arbeitgebern nachgefragt wird.

Aufbau

Der Studiengang ist ein Vollzeitstudium, dauert 4 Semester und beginnt jedes Winter- und Sommersemester. Es gibt eine Auswahl von Modulen sowohl auf Deutsch, als auch auf Englisch, sodass auch ein Studium komplett in Englisch möglich ist.  In dem Fall, dass der Studiengang gänzlich auf Englisch gewünscht wird, ist jedoch die Auswahl an Vertiefungen in den Technikfächern auf Computer Engineering und Industrial Engineering eingeschränkt. Der Studiengang besteht aus vier Bereichen, innerhalb derer alle Module frei wählbar sind:

Gerade die 30 ECTS Wahlbereich ermöglichen es, ein Semester im Ausland zu studieren, ohne dass ein zusätzliches Semester studiert werden muss.

Details

Vertiefung in Management

30 ECTS müssen in einer der folgenden Vertiefungen absolviert werden:

  • Innovation & Entrepreneurship

    Du möchtest verstehen, wie aus disruptiven Ideen erfolgreiche Geschäftsmodelle werden und wie Unternehmer denken und handeln? Oder faszinieren Dich einfach Innovationspraktiken und-methoden? Die Spezialisierung Innovation & Entrepreneurship ist die richtige Wahl für Dich, wenn Du ein Problemlöser bist. Von Dir wird verlangt, Geschäftsmodelle aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven und bis in das letzte Detail zu analysieren. Studierende profitieren von einem ausgewogenem Angebot an theoretischen Kursen, wie Wertorientierte Geschäftsstrategie und -innovation, relevanten strategischen sowie finanziellen Grundlagenkursen und praxisnahen Modulen, zum Beispiel das Case Study Seminar für Unternehmensstrategie. Die Kurse werden fast alle auf Englisch gehalten, manche Kurse gibt es aber auch auf Deutsch.

    Ansprechpartner Innovation & Entrepreneurship: Hanna Scholta

  • Finance & Accounting

    Die Spezialisierung in Finance & Accounting ist für alle Studierende geeignet, die sich für Finanzthemen interessieren, wie zum Beispiel Asset-Management, Group Accounting, Management Accounting oder Risikomanagement. Studierende sind mit Rechnungslegungsvorschriften gemäß IFRS sowie HGB vertraut. Dieser Schwerpunkt enthält die meisten Seminare und Vorlesungen, und bietet somit die höchste Anzahl an Kursmöglichkeiten. Wegen dieses umfangreichen Kursangebots ist dieses Modul sowohl für Anfänger in Finanzthemen als auch für Fortgeschrittene, die sich schon mit den Grundkonzepten im Finanzwesen auskennen. Die meisten Kurse sind auf Englisch, also kannst Du das ganze Modul auch auf Englisch studieren, wenn Du möchtest.

    Ansprechpartner Finance and Accounting: Benedikt Schepperle

  • Marketing, Strategy & Leadership

    Die Spezialisierung in Marketing, Strategy & Leadership bietet ein breites Spektrum an Vorlesungen und Seminare zu unterschiedlichen Aspekten in diesen drei Bereichen an. Die meisten Kursen sind Seminare mit kleinen Gruppen, was gutes Mentoring ermöglicht. Außer der methodischen Ausbildung in verschiedenen empirischen Forschungsmethoden und Arbeitsstilen werden die Studierende tief in ihre gewählten Fächer eintauchen. Die Themen sind praxisnah und die Seminare werden oft in Kooperation mit Industriepartnern angeboten, um eine praktische Anwendung der erworbenen Fähigkeiten zu ermöglichen. Studierende werden, abhängig von ihrem Schwerpunkt, ihr Wissen in der menschlichen Psychologie des Leaderships, theoretische und praktische Marketingpraktiken oder Strategieentwicklung und -umsetzung für Unternehmen in einem sich ständig ändernden Umfeld erweitern. Die meisten Kursen sind auf Englisch, aber es gibt auch Einige auf Deutsch.

  • Operations & Supply Chain Management

    Die Spezialisierung in OSCM eignet sich für alle, die sich für die Hauptbestandteile des Supply-Chain Managements in Unternehmen interessieren – insbesondere in den Bereichen Beschaffung, Produktion und Logistik – und Interesse an methodischen Ansätzen zu diesen Themen haben. Studierende werden ihre Kenntnisse in der Modellierung, Optimierung und Simulation moderner Forschungstechniken vertiefen und dieses Wissen auf reale Beispiele aus der Automobil-, Flughafen- oder Prozessindustrie anwenden. Neben einem Advanced Seminar können Studierende zwischen verschiedenen Kursen wählen, wie zum Beispiel Logistik und Betriebsstrategie, Bestandsmanagement oder Design und Planung von Manufaktursystemen. Vorkenntnisse im Bereich Modellierung, Optimierung und Simulation werden für einen erfolgreichen Start in diesem Major empfohlen. Alle Kurse und Seminare werden auf Englisch gehalten.

    Ansprechpartner OSCM: Christina Liepold

  • Economics & Policy

    In dieser Spezialisierung lernst Du die Grundlagen der Volkswirtschaft und die Rolle des Staats in der Wirtschaft kennen. Du wirst theoretische Modelle über die Beteiligung der Staaten und über die Auswirkungen unterschiedlicher politischen Systeme auf die Wirtschaft analysieren. Außerdem wirst Du Kenntnisse über verschiedene Regierungsstile erwerben und Lösungsansätze für die anspruchsvollsten Probleme heutzutage. Es werden viele Seminare angeboten. Beachte, dass einige Kurse auf Deutsch sind.

  • Energy Markets

    Wenn du Dich für Energiemärkte interessierst, dann ist diese Vertiefung perfekt für Dich. In den Basiskursen Energiemarkt I und II verstehst Du, warum Energiemärkte so ein besonderes Gebiet sind und warum dafür unterschiedliche Ansätze im Vergleich zu anderen Branchen nötig sind. Du lernst auch, was für Herausforderungen Energiemärkte begegnen. Im Moment gibt es nur wenige Seminare in diesem Schwerpunkt. Alle Kurse werden auf Englisch angeboten.

  • Life Sciences

    In der Vertiefung Life Sciences wirst Du Kurse zu den Themen Agrar- und Energiemärkte, sowie Konsumverhalten hören. Die meisten Kurse sind auch als Teil anderer Schwerpunkte verfügbar. Diese Vertiefung ist komplett auf Englisch studierbar, da die meisten Kursen auf Englisch angeboten werden.

Außerdem muss mindestens ein Advanced Seminar (6 ECTS) belegt werden.

Vertiefung in einem Technikfach

Abhänging des Technikfaches im Bachelor, unterscheiden wir Minor- und Majorfächer. Major und Minor unterscheiden sich in Art und Umfang der Veranstaltungen, außerdem gibt es im Chemie und im Elektrotechnik Minor Pflicht- bzw. Wahlpflichtmodule.

Wenn während des Bachelors im entsprechenden Fachbereich ausreichend Veranstaltungen besucht wurden (wie z.B. im TUM-BWL Bachelor), können vertiefende Veranstaltungen besucht werden. Man erreicht einen Major in diesem Nebenfach.

Wurden nicht ausreichend Veranstaltungen im Bachelor gehört oder wird das Technikfach gewechselt, so wird stark empfohlen, Veranstaltungen im Minor-Bereich zu belegen.

Die Studierenden können zwischen folgenden Fachgebieten wählen:

  • Informatik

    Minor

    Der Minor in Informatik vermittelt Programmiergrundlagen, Basiswissen zu Datenbanken und theoretisches Hintergrundwissen zu einer Vielzahl von Themen der Informatik. Wir empfehlen Dir diese Spezialisierung, wenn Du gute analytische und mathematische Fähigkeiten hast und Probleme generell kreativ lösen kannst. Teil des Minors ist Einführung in die Informatik I, in dem Du eine Programmiersprache lernst, die Du im Praktikum Grundlagen der Programmierung praktisch anwenden kannst. Außer Java wirst Du in die SQL Programmiersprache eingeführt, dazu gehört zum Beispiel die effiziente Ausführung von Queries in Datenbanken. Dieser Minor ist sehr beliebt und viele Studierende aus unterschiedlichen Fakultäten belegen es. Die meisten Kurse sind auf Deutsch, nur wenige werden auf Englisch angeboten.

    Ansprechpartner Informatik Minor: Julia Berchtenbreiter

    Major

    Der Major in Informatik vertieft Dein Wissen über Methoden und Prozesse in IT-orientierten Geschäftsbereichen. Du solltest mit mehreren IT-Bereichen und -Fachbegriffen vertraut sein. Obwohl es Dir einige Aufgaben erleichtern kann, ist die Beherrschung einer spezifischen Programmiersprache allerdings nicht unbedingt erforderlich. Alle Lehrveranstaltungen finden in Garching statt, manche werden außerdem aufgezeichnet. Bei unseren Studierenden sind die Kurse Business Analytics, Application and Implementation of Database Systems, Techniques in Artificial Intelligence und Information- and Knowledge Management am beliebtesten.

    Ansprechpartner Informatik Major: Benedikt Schepperle

  • Maschinenbau

    Minor

    Der Minor in Maschinenbau bietet Dir einen grundsätzlichen, theoretischen Hintergrund zur Gestaltung, Entwicklung und dem Aufbau mechanischer Systeme. Wir empfehlen Dir diese Spezialisierung wenn Du räumliche Vorstellungskraft und ein gutes Verständnis für Mathematik und Physik hast. Bestenfalls interessiert Du Dich auch für die Automobilindustrie oder für Maschinen und Materialien. Die wichtigsten und auch schwierigsten Kurse sind Technische Mechanik und Maschinenelemente. Der Kurs Technisches Zeichnen mit CAD bringt dir die Anfertigung und Deutung technischer Zeichnungen am Computer und auf Papier bei. Der Minor Maschinenbau ist sehr beliebt, sodass sich viele Studierende dafür bewerben. Alle Fächer in dieser Spezialisierung werden auf Deutsch gehalten.

    Ansprechpartner Maschinenbau Minor: Jana Kischkat

    Major

    Einige Vorkenntnisse in ingenieurtechnischen Fachgebieten, vor allem ein ausreichendes Vorwissen in Mathematik, können Dir für den Major in Maschinenwesen sehr nützlich sein, da die meisten Lehrveranstaltungen anspruchsvoll sind. Es gibt aber auch genügend Module, die man auch ohne einen reinen technischen Hintergrund belegen kann. Es gibt ein vielfältiges und breitgefächertes Kursangebot, so kannst Du beispielsweise an Drive Technology for Vehicles, Factory Planning, Production Ergonomics, Product Development Methods oder Network Production – Industry 4.0  teilnehmen.

    Gut zu wissen: Die meisten Maschinenbau Prüfungen finden relativ spät, gegen Ende der Prüfungsphase statt. Die Veranstaltungen werden zusammen mit den Maschinenbau Studenten besucht und werden nur auf Deutsch gehalten.

    Ansprechpartner Maschinenbau Major: Philipp Eberwein

  • Elektrotechnik

    Minor

    Für den Minor in Elektro- und Informationstechnik sind sehr gute Kenntnisse in Mathematik und ein Interesse für Physik erforderlich. Du wirst die Grundlagen der Elektrotechnik und Methoden der Informatik, Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik erlernen. Die Kurse Grundlagen der Elektrotechnik und  Analogelektronik decken den komplexen physikalischen Hintergrund ab. Durch Wahlmodule wie Verwendung von Nachwachsenden Energien kannst Du die theoretischen Konzepte mit praktischer Elektrotechnik kombinieren. Die Kurse sind relativ klein und werden ausschließlich auf Deutsch gehalten.

    Ansprechpartner Elektrotechnik Minor: Lea Plischuk

    Major

    Dieser Major setzt ein grundlegendes Verständnis von Elektrotechnik vorraus. Ein sicherer Umgang mit Einheiten und deren Umrechnung wird Dir den Einstieg erleichtern. Die Spezialisierung bietet eine große Auswahl von interessanten Modulen im Bereich von „Power Engineering“, die vor allem mit nachwachsenden Energien zu tun haben. Für das erste Wintersemester zählen Nachwachsende Energien in entwickelnden Ländern und Grundlagen elektrischer Energiespeicher zu den wichtigen Lehrveranstaltungen. Die meisten Module werden bis jetzt nur auf Deutsch angeboten, allerdings steigt die Zahl der auf Englisch gehaltenen Veranstaltungen.

    Ansprechpartner Elektrotechnik Major: Lena Klaaßen

  • Chemie

    Minor

    Dieser Minor vermittelt Dir einen Überblick über die wichtigsten chemischen Methoden. Neben Einführungskursen in organischer und anorganischer Chemie wirst Du Biochemie und Veranstaltungen zu physikalischen, technischen und analytischen Grundlagen besuchen. Sobald Du diese beherrschst wirst Du die Möglichkeit haben, Dein Wissen praktisch im Labor anzuwenden. Für den Minor Chemie sind keine Vorkenntnisse nötig, allerdings solltest Du Interesse und Talent für  Naturwissenschaften, vor allem für Chemie und Biologie zeigen. Leider gibt es keine Wahlfächer, alle angebotene Kurse sind Pflichtfächer.

    Ansprechpartner Chemie Minor: Stefan Kovacevic

    Major

    Für die Spezialisierung in Chemie als Major braucht man bereits gute Chemiekenntnisse. Um gut auf diesem Niveau mitzukommen, ist es daher wichtig die Veranstaltungen zu besuchen. Du hast eine Vielfalt von Lehrveranstaltungen zur Auswahl, deshalb findest Du Kurse passend zu Deinem Terminplan. Lebensmittelchemie I & II finden im Campus München statt, alle andere Kurse sind am Campus Garching. Beachte, dass die meiste Kursen auf Deutsch gelehrt werden.

    Ansprechpartner Chemie Major: Collin Ratzka

  • Computer Engineering

    Minor

    Diese technologische Vertiefung deckt einen breiten Umfang an Themen über moderne Technologien ab. Die Kurse in der Fachrichtung Computer Engineering werden von den Fakultäten für Elektrotechnik und Informatik gehalten, deswegen kannst Du Deine Module aus einem breiten Angebot wählen: du kannst die Grundlagen von elektrischen Stromkreisen oder Entwicklung von Kommunikationsnetzen lernen, verschiedene Programmiersprachen wie Java, Python oder R erlernen, und sogar im iOS Praktikum eine App für ein Unternehmen entwickeln. Da diese Fachrichtung zu den neuesten Spezialisierungen gehört, steigt die Anzahl der angebotenen Veranstaltungen stetig. Deswegen kannst Du Deine Kurse individuell nach Deinen Präferenzen und Interessen wählen. Alle Veranstaltungen in Computer Engineering werden auf Englisch gehalten.

    Ansprechpartner Computer Engineering: Asli Akyol

  • Industrial Engineering

    Minor

    Die Spezialisierung in Industrial Engineering hat viele Überschneidungen mit der OSCM Vertiefung. Deshalb kannst Du diesen Minor wählen, wenn Du schon die OSCM Vertiefung hast, um Deine Kenntnisse zu vertiefen, oder wenn Dich Supply Chain Themen interessieren. Es gibt nicht so viele Kurse in dieser Spezialisierung, sodass Du nur wenige Wahlmöglichkeiten hast. Alle Fächer sind auf Englisch und Du solltest keine Angst vor Formeln und Optimierungsmethoden haben. Ein Großteil der Kurse erfordern gewisse technische Grundlagen.

Wahlbereich

In diesen 30 ECTS können Veranstaltungen der anderen Management Vertiefungen, sowie der Wahlkataloge der anderen technischen Nebenfächer eingebracht werden, sofern man die Zulassungsvoraussetzungen erfüllt. Ebenfalls möglich ist die Einbringung von im Ausland erbrachten Studienleistungen ohne größeren bürokratischen Aufwand.

Zulassung

Geeignete Bewerber um den Master in Management and Technology haben einen Bachelorabschluss (min. 6 Studiensemester mit min. 180 ECTS) in TUM-BWL, Management, Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Volkswirtsschaftslehre oder einem äquivalenten Fach. Außerdem muss ein Sprachnachweis für Englisch eingereicht werden. Neben den gängigen Zertifikaten TOEFL, IELTS und dem Cambridge Certificate, akzeptiert die TUM School of Management auch den Nachweis von besuchten englischsprachigen Lehrveranstaltungen im Umfang von 12 ECTS im Rahmen des Bachelors. Und natürlich muss das reguläre Einstellungsverfahren bestanden werden.

Für weitere Informationen und Anregungen zur Verbesserung des Studiengangs kannst Du Dich jederzeit per Email an den Quality Circle MMT wenden.

© Copyright - TUM-BWL e.V.