Fachschaft TUM SOM

Marketing & Internet

The Marketing department is in charge of representing our student council in public. Our efforts are aimed at current and prospective students of the TUM School of Management, but also enterprises and companies that we think are offering exciting career opportunities for our students.

Our department handles a wide variety of tasks: We are not only responsible for the student council website, but also maintain our social media presence as well as the TUM SOM Board. In following, we present our activities in detail.

If you are interested in helping us in one or several of these areas, please write us an email at marketing@tum-som.com. You are always welcome to attend our department sessions and take part in our many projects!

  • Career and businesses

    Tasks:

    Our sub-department Careers and Companies is mainly in charge of our job board as well as proposal calls for corporate events and overall questions about companies in the marketplace. This department also handles communications with our advertising agency.

    How to contribute:

    Everyone is invited to contribute in this area. We do not require any type of prior qualifications. You can start by handling small tasks (e.g. uploading calls for proposals to the board) or tackle big responsibilities (e.g. contacting companies regarding potential partner projects). There are tasks for everyone!

  • Student council marketing and CRM

    TASKS:

    This department manages our Facebook page, designs and posts posters, uploads images to Instagram and serves newsletters to our students. And those are just a few of our activities. To see it all, feel free to drop by anytime!

    How to contribute:

    If you have a knack for writing copy, you can come on board to write, design, and send our newsletters, WhatsApp- and Facebook posts. We also keep an eye on metrics and track the KPIs of our initiatives. So basically, you will have a hand in all skills that are relevant in modern-day B2C online marketing.

  • Website and blog

    Tasks:

    Our website is one of our key communication channels. It supplies several thousand visitors per month with comprehensive information regarding our degree programs, student council and extracurricular activities. We also handle all the technical work on the backend to keep the website running and up to the latest standards. For instance, this means cloud-hosting our website fully scaled in specialized container architecture.

    How to contribute:

    There’s much to be done, from writing copy to designing and programming. Whether you are creatively minded or have a hand for IT-related issues: Our lively crew can always use extra support. Did you come across a boring text? Uninspired page design? Drop by and help us make the page better and develop the best-possible website for students in our faculty!

Lea Plischuk

Lea Plischuk

Head of department Marketing & Internet
Fabian Frömelt

Fabian Frömelt

Head of department Marketing & Internet

Fachschaft TUM SOM

Marketing & Internet

Im Ressort Marketing kümmern wir uns vor allem um die Repräsentation der Fachschaft nach außen. Dabei haben wir sowohl die aktuellen und zukünftigen Studenten der TUM School of Management im Blick, als auch Unternehmen, die für unsere Studierenden spannende Karrieremöglichkeiten bieten können.

Die Aufgaben in unserem Ressort sind sehr vielfältig – wir sind nicht nur für die Website der Fachschaft verantwortlich, sondern zum Beispiel auch für Social Media und unser TUM SOM Board. Nun möchten wir Dir unsere Aufgaben im Detail vorstellen.

Wenn Du Dich für eines (oder mehrere) der Themen interessierst, dann schreib uns doch einfach eine E-Mail an marketing@tum-som.com. Du bist immer herzlich willkommen an unseren Ressortsitzungen teilzunehmen und an unseren Projekten mitzuwirken!

  • Karriere und Unternehmen

    Aufgaben:

    Der Teilbereiche Karriere und Unternehmen kümmert sich vor allem um unsere Stellenbörse, Anfragen bezüglich Ausschreibung von Unternehmensveranstaltungen und allgemeinen Fragen von Unternehmen. Außerdem koordiniert dieser Bereich den Kontakt zu unserer Werbeagentur.

    Zum Mitmachen:

    In diesem Bereich kann sich jeder engagieren. Es wird kein Vorwissen erwartet. Du kannst kleine Aufgaben übernehmen (z.B. Hochladen von einzelnen Ausschreibungen) oder große (z.B. Kontakt mit Unternehmen bzgl. Kooperationen). Hier ist für jeden etwas dabei!

  • Fachschaftsmarketing und CRM

    Aufgaben:

    Hier wird unsere Facebookseite verwaltet, Plakate gestaltet und aufgehängt, Bilder auf Instagram hochgeladen und Nachrichten an unsere Studierenden verschickt. Natürlich machen wir noch vieles mehr. Komm doch einfach mal vorbei und schau es Dir an!

    Das kannst Du machen:

    Wenn Du gerne Text schreibst, kannst Du Newsletter, WhatsApp- und Facebook-Posts schreiben, gestalten und verschicken. Außerdem haben wir sehr genau im Auge, wie gut unsere Maßnahmen funktionieren und somit immer was mit Zahlen zu tun. Hier machst und lernst Du alles, was im modernen B2C-Online-Marketing benötigt wird.

  • Website und Blog

    Aufgaben:

    Die Website ist eins unserer wichtigsten Kommunikationskanäle. Den mehreren tausend Besuchern im Monat versuchen wir möglichst gute Informationen rund um Studium, Fachschaft und Freizeit zu liefern. Natürlich wird hier auch technisch gearbeitet, um die Website immer auf dem technisch neusten Stand zu halten.

    So hilfst du uns:

    Hier gibt’s von Texten, über Design bis Programmierung alles zu tun. Egal, ob Du kreativ bist oder Deine Informatikvertiefung ausleben möchtest: Wir haben immer was zu tun und sind eine bunte Truppe! Ist dieser Text langweilig? Sieht diese Seite doof aus? Komm vorbei, helfe uns, die Seite besser zu machen und entwickle die beste Website für unsere Studierenden!

Elisabeth Hofmeister

Ressortleitung
Nico Schoenenberger

Nico Schoenenberger

Ressortleitung